The David Pike Awards

The fourth annual David Pike Excellence in Journalism awards
ceremony occurred on May 23. Honoring the journalist, David
Pike, who volunteered and eventually became a board member
for Street Sense, the awards are given to those journalists
whose reporting has emulated David’s passion to solve homelessness.
The award for Best Breaking News Story went to T.
Rees Shapiro of The Washington Post. The award for Best Column
went to Lydia DePillis of The Washington City Paper. The
award for Best Feature Story went to Gabriel Thompson for his
work in Mother Jones. And the final award, Best Photography,
went to Sarah L. Voisin of The Washington Post.

information about New Signature, a Washington DC tech solutions and consulting firm


email updates

We believe ending homelessness begins with listening to the stories of those who have experienced it.